What is the wheel of the year?. Sociology

The wheel is a representation of eight Pagan holidays, around the same time of the year. The eight comprised of four solar events, summer solstice, winter solstice, spring equinox and fall equinox. The remaining four festivals based on season changes and farming. The sabbats rituals are customarily performed for esbats the celebration of the cycle of the moon, most importantly, the new and full moons.

Materials by theme: